Things I Now Have to Worry About

 

Life has been difficult for me this last week. Not unhappy and not any different then usual I guess but I am out of sorts. Call it a pre-mid life crisis. I’m trying to be gentler on myself and focus on self care in hopes that it will help shut down my inner dialogue a bit.

I’m taking lots of detox baths at night. My favorite includes Epsom salts, baking soda, lemon juice with a bit of zest and some rosemary. Light a candle and my husband has to make sure I don’t fall asleep for good in there.

I am also tend to stress and eat lots of things I probably shouldn’t and consume more coffee then anyone really should. I am trying to combat this with a morning detox drink.

  • 8 oz of warm water
  • 2 tbsp. apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tbsp. lemon juice
  • 2 tbsp. of honey
  • a pinch of cayenne pepper (I’m  a light weight)
  • 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice

It’s not the best thing I ever drank but it does seem to help me feel less gross and less inclined to stress eat throughout the day and right now I am calling that a win.

I’m also paying a lot more attention to my skincare routine. I have been playing fast and loose for far too long and I would like to be able to look back in time and feel that I took good care of my skin.

cdfad013b366934de1436ef462aaca1a
I start every morning in the shower with Morning Burst. Its such a great wake up tool.
55831e033c209e51cc25880e2d84d920
My fair skin life savor.
0b516582af7771070acd7387f97d3648
The step I look forward to the most at the end of the day.
c9cab77e0b7f6fc2415310444b06cb1a
A good bed time moisturizer.
eb9b438b82620a92267f5b29232573af
Great for my worry lines
1c8f07a608319b74cd39cafcba1494ca
Because I am still lucky enough to get zits.

I’m also working at being more mindful of water consumption and bed time. I feel like a few more days of spring weather with my new routines will do the trick.

What helps you get back on track or be kind to yourself during the rough spots?

-Sara

 

 

Leave a Reply

